Skip Navigation


The Douglas 4th of July Committee has been honored with several awards for our community service. We all work hard to make Douglas a wonderful place to live, work, and play. Below are some of the awards and letters we have received and presented. THANK YOU!

Awards Recieved

2003 Community Service Award2003 Community Service Award

Congratulations to Douglas 4th of July Committee Members Rich Poor and Sandy Williams! They received Community Service Awards for all of their hard work in bringing to fruition the Treadwell Ice Arena.



2003 Distinguished Service Award2003 Distinguished Service Award  

Congratulations to the entire Douglas 4th of July Committee! On Monday, Nov 24th 2003, the Douglas 4th of July Committee was awarded a plaque from the Alaska Recreation and Park Association for their tremendous effort, in raising the funds to make the Treadwell Ice Arena a reality.

CBJ Department of Parks and Recreation Letter of Thanks

Kimberly Keifer, Director of CBJ Parks & Rec. Dept., sent us a letter outlining the benefits of the Treadwell Ice Arena to community programs and economy. more...

Awards Given

Pat Peterson and Denise VaughtOn July 26, 2004, Douglas 4th of July Committee President, Pat Peterson, presented Denise Vaught, CBJ Parks
& Recreation Dept., a print of "The Lone Fisherman". The Douglas 4th of July Committee thanked her for an outstanding 4th of July clean-up job; there was more trash left-over than usual that year.

City Of Douglas, Alaska Seal

Douglas 4th of July Committee
PO Box 240765
Douglas, AK 99824-0765

Event Schedule