Skip Navigation

About Us

The Douglas 4th of July Committee is an all-volunteer organization that works to make Douglas, Alaska, a fun and friendly place to live, work, and play. For over 100 years, committee members have organized 4th of July events and activities for Douglas and Juneau residents -- adults and kids alike! These dedicated individuals also organize an annual tree-lighting ceremony, winter programs, Flag Day contest, and fundraising for local community projects, such as construction of the Construction of the Treadwell Ice Arena and the Pioneer Pavilion in Savikko Park. Community work also includes the refurbishing of the cannon and bell displayed in front of the Douglas Post Office.

Committee Members

Committee Members

President: Molly McCormick
Vice-President: Justine Bishop
Treasurer: Jon Lasinski
Secretary: Susanne Williams

Board: Sherill Baxter, Nona Dimond, David Eckerson, Sharon Kelly, Maggie Swanson

Join Us!

Would you like to be part of a great group of people working to make the Douglas community a great place to live, work, and play? Join us! Check out our contact information page for our email, phone, and mailing address.


We thank and appreciate the following businesses and organizations:

Alaska Music One
Capital Copy
City and Borough of Juneau
Commercial Signs & Printing
Douglas Community Methodist Church
Douglas Volunteer Fire Department
First Student
Foodland IGA
Friends of the Juneau Public Library

Gastineau Humane Society
Ike's Fuel
JDHS Hockey
Juneau Police Department
Little Mermaid
Southeast Section of the American Institute of Architects
TMHS Track & Field
Treadwell Arena, Juneau Parks & Rec. Dept.
Treadwell Historic Society
Western Auto

City Of Douglas, Alaska Seal

Douglas 4th of July Committee
PO Box 240765
Douglas, AK 99824-0765

Event Schedule